German Apple Pancake at Karl Ratszch’s, Milwaukee

Best German Apple Pancake in the world — just had lunch at Karl Ratszch’s in Milwaukee with Nancy Stohs of the Milwaukee Journal. Believe it or not, the Liver Dumpling soup was also good. Ah, nuts to fusion cooking. Nothing like the old country!

Best Apple Pancake I Ever 'Et. Enough for four people, however.

Published in: on April 9, 2010 at 7:47 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://christopherkimball.wordpress.com/2010/04/09/german-apple-pancake-at-karl-ratszchs-milwaukee/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Apple pancakes sound delicious indeed.

    The liver dumpling soup gives me a gag reflex. I still remember my parents making us eat that abomination as kids. I’d wait until Dad would start reading the newspaper when I cut the liver into small chunks, put it in my jeans cuffs and wing it outside when the coast was clear.

    Tom Coleman

  2. Leberknödelsuppe and Apfelpfannkuchen? You are making me so hungry … those are two of my favorite things!😉

  3. Christopher!!! Did you leave Ratszchts without the recipe! Go back and beg if you must.
    Madilyn

  4. Thank you for the great laugh today — loved the troll story in your email, and I posted about it, and you, at my blog. http://www.leslielang.com/2010/04/28/christopher-kimball-the-troll/

    The post is actually titled “Christopher Kimbal & The Troll,” but I guess wordpress doesn’t include “and” in urls and doesn’t that make it a more interesting title!

    I really enjoy your emails. Thanks again.

    Leslie

  5. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today.


Leave a Reply

