Pig Roast Orchestra: Set List

Listen and Download music from the Kimballs’ 2010 Pig Roast.  If you would like to sample a few songs try China Cat and Mr. Charlie:

1. Franklin’s Tower

2. Shady Grove

3. Chinatown Shuffle

4. Brown Eyed Women

5. Friend of The Devil

6. Not Fade Away_Goin’ Down

7. Mama Tried

8. Bertha

9. Eyes of The World

10. Me and My Uncle

11. China Cat

12. Scarlet Begonias

13. Mr Charlie

Published in: on September 29, 2010 at 5:48 pm  Comments (19)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://christopherkimball.wordpress.com/2010/09/29/pig-roast-orchestra-set-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

19 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I grew up listening to the Grateful Dead’s folk music renditions… this had to be an outstanding atmosphere. Thanks for sharing!

    • I also grew up listening to the “Dead” play these tunes..took me back to 1973 hanging out in Groton VT…you guys made my day! TY!

  2. These are great! Maybe I’m showing my lack of computer skills…but how do you download these?

    • To download, right-click on the song and select Save-as

  3. Thanks for the memories!

  4. Dearest Chris – Jerry would be so proud. Y’all did a great job on the tunes. Very tasty guitar work there. The beat goes on. Only the pig lost out.
    Love your shows even without the music and references but it is so nice to see our tribe doing such good work and having fun with life. It’s a gas to see asides on the show that the ‘heads get but maybe no one else! hahaha
    Have a ton of stuff from the vault and would like to send you some shows from 1968-69 era. The stuff that Dick Latvala hadn’t gotten to yet.
    All the best,
    Carol

  5. Love your version of Shady Grove!

  6. To download, right-click the name of the tune and select “Save target as”. Select the folder where you want to save the file.

  7. HI.I’M WATCHING YOU FOR YEARS ON THE PUBLIC CHANELS
    AROUND LA AREA I HAVE A LOT OF YOUR BOOKS AND MONTLY MAGAZINE’S I’M SORRY I DONT BUY TRUE YOU I’M ON DESABILITY AND ONLY CAN AND WHEN I CAN ON EBAY BUT I LOVE YOU ALL.YOUR SHOW AND MAYBE TWO OTHER COOKING SHOW IS THE BEST BUT YOU TAKE THE FIRST SPOT. IM 73 YEARS OLD AND I CAN KNOW THE DIFERENCE.THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR SHOWS AND THE ANJOYMENT YOU BRING IN MY LIFE.
    BLESSING TO YOU AND YOURS.MAY HAPPINES AND JOY SHADOW YOUR EVERY STEP IN LIFE.JOZSEF

    • I am looking for a Marie Sabo Fekete, mother of Michael Anthony Sabo of Trenton, NJ. Any relation? I am looking for health information for my child.

  8. Love the show, love the recipes I’ve tried and I’d love to break bread at the test kitchen with all you wonderful folks, but about the music, well, er, don’t quit your day job.

  9. [...] 23%! Order Soups, Stews, & Chilis Cookbook and Save 30%! View Photos from my Annual Pig Roast Listen to and Download Pig Roast Orchestra Songs Look at Game-Camera Photo from Kimball Farm (Fox!) Watch Game-Camera Video from Kimball Farm [...]

  10. We’ve noticed your appreciation for the Dead on ATK. It’s clear the set list was influenced by your musical tastes. I want to party with you some time!

  11. I have been watching since the very first episode on PBS. I said to my wife OMG this guy has to be a DEAD fan, as I am. I have seen all of the shows and have copies of all the books offered. Some day I have to get there and meet you. As for the music, it ROCKS, I commend you all.

  12. Loved the music and the pics – rock on!

    Karen from California

  13. Nice. Didn’t know you were a sonic as well as gastric artist. How do I get a ticket to your pig roast? “One….. one….. I need a miracle…….” :)

  14. Доброе утро
    Красивый сайт у вас
    Хочу преобрести ссылки на вашем вэб сайте Хочу преобрести ссылки на вашей страничке Хочу преобрести ссылки на данной страничке Хочу купить ссылки на вашем сайте Хочу купить ссылки на вашем портале

    Мукачево
    В центре и можно слева в сообщениях. Ну или каких-либо других интересныхрекламных мест.
    Возможно по тематика вашей странички подойдёт для рекламы сайта
    для этого проекта могу заказать более дорогостоящие статьи и обзоры.
    Напишите мне пожалуйста, как можно заказать у вас рекламу?
    Хочу постоянно заказывать статьи, и др. надеюсь эти сайты подойдут для ваших посетителей.
    Я покупал рекламу на разных сайтаx всего за 3000 руб. в квартал за ссылки.
    Жду вашего ответа тут, напишите вашу цену. Нужно для отчёта

  15. Yes! Finally something about peppa pig games.

  16. Always loved your show and while surfing other subjects came across the facts you went to Exeter and like the Dead, which led me here. Shady Grove – very tasty. Keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

