Cooks’ Country Photos, Final Week

Maria, one of our test cook/editors, working in the back kitchen.

Maria, one of our test cook/editors, working in the back kitchen.

Lunch break with a frisbee.

Lunch break with a frisbee.

Bridget has shut down the filming with another of her one-liners.

Bridget has shut down the filming with another of her one-liners.

I actually look like I am having a good time -- I was!

I actually look like I am having a good time — I was!
Ken, one of the four cameramen, digging in between scenes.

Ken, one of the four cameramen, digging in between scenes.

A few test cooks take a break on the side porch.

A few test cooks take a break on the side porch.

Here we are -- the whole crew on the last day.

Here we are -- the whole crew on the last day.

Ken (cameraman) and Brenda taking a ride on the last day...it is a Chinese bike.

Ken (cameraman) and Brenda taking a ride on the last day...it is a Chinese bike.

Having fun during a testing -- Jack is smiling because I got it all wrong!

Having fun during a testing -- Jack is smiling because I got it all wrong!

Setting up the lights for shooting BBQ outdoors.

Setting up the lights for shooting BBQ outdoors.

Bridget and Lynn, who helped run the back kitchen this year.

Bridget and Lynn, who helped run the back kitchen this year.

The backyard of the Cook's Country house. Nice spot!

The backyard of the Cook's Country house. Nice spot!

Our TV Producer, Melissa, takes a quick break during filming and actually smiles.

Our TV Producer, Melissa, takes a quick break during filming and actually smiles.

Erin showing me perfectly whipped egg whites.

Erin showing me perfectly whipped egg whites.

The JUCY LUCY Burger gets its 15 minutes of fame.

The JUCY LUCY Burger gets its 15 minutes of fame.

Another on-set lecture about the science of food.

Another on-set lecture about the science of food.

A fake set of headphones designed by our makeup artist for the sound engineer. The perfect look for me.

A fake set of headphones designed by our makeup artist for the sound engineer. The are perfect look for me.

Cali ran the back kitchen this year during filming -- great job.

Cali ran the back kitchen this year during filming -- great job.

Kelly also worked in the kitchen this year and did a great job.

Kelly also worked in the kitchen this year and did a great job.

Here I am, going historical intros to the recipes on the porch.

Here I am, doing historical intros to the recipes on the porch.

Published in: on September 28, 2009 at 6:27 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://christopherkimball.wordpress.com/2009/09/28/cooks-country-photos-final-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. These pictures make chefs VERY jealous. It looks like you are cooking in heaven!

    • Not sure that heaven will be so well-equipped! Yes, it is heaven and great view out the kitchen window as well.

  2. Do you need an intern? I can’t cook worth a darn and I have no filmwork experience, but I love your recipes and I would KILL to be in New England. It looks so cool!

  3. Do you think it could be possible logistically maybe next fall or when you film again in Rupert that a class could come and watch the filming? It would be a great tie in when we study videos or are using the new flip cameras. We do have a few students from Rupert and Pawlet now…I would be sure they wouldn’t get in the way. Just a thought, totally get it if not feasible. How are you? E.

    • Sure — contact Melissa Baldino at 617 232 1000 and tell her that I suggested you call.

  4. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya :)

  5. I always look forward to your news letters. I have worked all over this great country as a Cook. I don’t ever remember having that much fun at a job. I can tell, I’m sure going to work for you, is more like going home. You all do a great job, I really enjoy all of the advice and I find myself on your website often. I know if I use a recipe of yours, it will be perfect. Great job. Keep up the great work, and the ratings. Dallas, Denton, Nebraska.

  6. I so much enjoy watching ATK and CC…I’m actually learning how to cook from you guys (at age 52)! Thank you and the crew for all you do…

    By the way – what happened to Julia this season? Haven’t seen her yet on CC…but they do show a lot of repeats on WETA…which is fine with me!

    • cs for CPK – Julia had a baby and will be back next season!

  7. Have Bridgette and Erin had their babies yet??!?!!? If so what did they have?
    Thanks

  8. Love the show, but really, really, really love that house and the land it sits on! Can I just move in and take care of the place for you between filmings?! And while you’re filming, I’ll just sit quietly on the porch in a rocker doing whatever little kitchen chore you need doing!

  9. I love the shows. How I wish I could spend a few days in your kitchen. Amazing people with a common love of food. You all have the perfect job. Thank you for sharing with us.

  10. Hey, Mr. Christopher I love looking at the show.I love lot of the recipes. The kitchen is one of my flavor and Now I love the place it’s beautiful! this is a job I will love to come to daily.I will love to visit it ,but I live in Tallahassee Fla.- But until I do- I will see you on TV ,so keep doing what you do.

  11. OMG. Will work for food! Looks as if you are all having SO MUCH fun between the flu/flaws and suckups, it all works so wonderfully. Congratulations on your FANTASTIC EFFORT and comraderie. G from Spain

  12. You can tell you all work together so well as a team. Good hiring! Chris, you are a good leader.
    I have made many of your recipes, and learned so much from your productions. I record them all.

  13. Chris – I’ve been (pronounced – bean) watching the shows and trying your recipes for a looooong time. I’m 87 and still cooking from my fabulous collection of articles and the web site. Be nice if I could learn to hone my knife so I could shave!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

